One down, Eleven to go….

I’ve done one of my ‘Things to achieve…’
I did a six mile kayak trip on the River Wey today, feeling decidedly achey now!
Here are some pictures I took while waiting at the boathouse this morning, couldn’t take the camera with me as it’s not waterproof…
  1. Go to a “pick your own” fruit and veg farm
  2. Try oysters
  3. Buy and wear a fabulous 50s style dress (including hair and make-up)
  4. Have a fabulous, glam picnic with friends
  5. Make homemade pink lemonade and ginger ale
  6. Go on a kayaking adventure (I’ve just passed my Level 1 Kayak course and started my Level 2!)
  7. Do a little mini tour taking in just a few fabulous British tearooms/cake shops (starting of course with the fabulous Maison Bertaux, Soho, London)
  8. Go on a London Bus Tour
  9. Go for at least one ‘Wild Swim’
  10. Spend a day walking some of the Thames Path
  11. Visit Eltham Palace
  12. Make a dress
June 19, 2011. Things to achieve....

2 Comments

  1. miri replied:

    i think 7 and 12 should definitely include me 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

