6 months and counting…

Here I am again, I took some time away from blogging, but I am back again to write about the final leg of my wedding preparation. I would love for any of you who come across my little blog to feel free to comment and let me know your thoughts. Looking forward to hearing from you and to sharing with you the final preparations for our big day.

We have made all the big arrangements, all the major elements are booked and almost paid for, but there are lots of elements, little crafty elements that I would like to include, many of which I haven’t even started yet! Some of which include:

  • wedding invitations
  • my crystal headband/headpiece
  • giftbags for my bridesmaids
  • drinks stirrers
  • bunting
  • a photo wall
  • a bar
  • corsages for the guests

I’m sure there are many more crafts I have said I will do but those are the ones that most readily spring to mind and if I am honest, they should provide me with more than enough work along with my full-time job as a secondary school teacher. I worked out today that there are only 23 weekends left until I am to marry! Best get busy!

What crafts are you planning on doing for your wedding? How long do you have until the big day?

January 1, 2012. Wedding.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

